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MEDICAL MARIJUANA PATIENT APPLICATION 
Mail Completed Application to: 

Office of the Marijuana Commissioner 
ATTN: MMP, Suite 140 

417 Federal Street 
Dover, DE  19901 

 New Patient  Renewing Patient 

Patient Application Fee 
1 year  2 year   3 year 
  $50     $75       $100 
          

Print clearly.  Incomplete applications may be denied.  Application fees are non-refundable.  Faxed copies of applications will not be accepted. 

PATIENT CONTACT INFORMATION 

Name:  
(LAST, FIRST, M.I.)        M     F    X Date of Birth:  

(Must be 18 or Older)       

Address: 
(Street)       

Address: 
(P.O. Box, Apt. #)       

Address: 
(City, State, ZIP Code)       

Primary Phone:        

Secondary Phone:        
Email Address: 
(Optional)        

PATIENT’S ATTESTATION STATEMENT 

By signing below, the Patient certifies that the information on this application is complete, true, and submitted for the purpose 
of obtaining a State of Delaware Medical Marijuana Patient Registry Card.  If approved for the Registry Card, the Patient 
acknowledges receipt of and agrees to the terms of the Delaware Medical Marijuana Act, Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 
49A. Patient attest they will not divert marijuana to any individual or entity that is not allowed to possess marijuana pursuant to 
Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 49A 

 

 
                                                                                                                                             

                                                                                                                                  
                                                     Signature                                              Date 

 

PATIENT APPLICATION CHECKLIST 

 Did you include the signed Health Care Practitioner Certification or Self Certification forms.  (See page #2) 

 Did you include a legible copy of your Delaware driver’s license or state-issued identification? 

 Did you include the non-refundable application fee?  Please make check or money order payable to State of Delaware. 
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PATIENT’S INSTRUCTIONS:  Have your Health Care Practitioner complete this entire section.  This section should be submitted with your completed 
application to the Medical Marijuana Program – partial applications will not be accepted.  The patient application must be received by the Division of 
Public Health Medical Marijuana Office, within 90 days of the Health Care Practitioner’s signature date.   
Faxed and electronic copies will not be accepted.  
 
PATIENTS 65 AND OLDER ARE NOT REQUIRED TO HAVE THIS DOCUMENT SIGNED BY A HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER.  IF 
YOU ARE SELF-CERTIFYING, PLEASE COMPLETE AND SIGN THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE. 

 
 

PATIENT NAME________________________________________DATE OF BIRTH: ______________ 
 

HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER CERTIFICATION & SELF CERTIFICATION   

HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER’S INSTRUCTIONS:  Print clearly and provide the medical condition for certification. 

CARD TYPE:  PLEASE CHECK APPROPRIATE CARD TYPE BELOW. 

STANDARD PATIENT CARD   TERMINAL ILLNESS PATIENT             
CARD  

 

HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER INFORMATION 

Name:  
(Title, First, MI, Last, Suffix)       Medical License Number:        

Address: 
(Street)       License State: 

(Must be licensed in Delaware)       

Address: 
(P.O. Box, Apt. #)       License Type: 

(MD, DO, APN, PA)       

Address: 
(City, State, ZIP Code)        

Phone:       Fax:       Email: (not required)       
Medical Specialty: 
(Oncology, Neurology, etc)       

Health Care Practitioner Identified Medical Condition(s) for Adult Patients: 
(Please identify medical condition below) 

 
 
 
 

 
 

                                                                                                       
Health Care Practitioner’s Signature (no signature stamps accepted) 

 
 

                      
Date 

 

 
Delaware residents 65(+) may self-certify – Please identify your medical condition(s): 

 Self-certification. I will use medical marijuana for the treatment of a medical condition or for the side effects of a medical treatment. I understand 
my rights and obligations as set forth by the Delaware Medical Marijuana Program and agree to these requirements. I certify under penalty of 
perjury that the foregoing is true and correct. 

 

Medical Condition(s) For Self-Certification (Please identify medical condition below)
 
 

                                                                                                       
Patient Signature  

                      
Date 




