UPDATES

Delaware Institute for Medical Education and Research (DIMER)

Dr. Nancy, DHCC Chair and Interim DIMER Chair



DIMER Board – 17 members (3 vacancies)

1 member of the Delaware Health Care Commission

Janice Lee, MD

3 of whom shall be appointed by the Christiana Care Health Services:

- Neil Jasani, MD ChristianaCare
- Brian Levine, MD ChristianaCare
- Lisa Maxwell, MD ChristianaCare

6 appointed by the Governor (1 public member from each county and 1 public member from the City of Wilmington and 2 members representing medical residency programs in the State, other than those operated by the Christiana Care Health Services)

- Vincent Lobo, Jr., DO Public Member, Sussex County
- Joseph Rubacky III, DO Public Member, Kent County
- Vacant Public Member, New Castle County
- Carl Turner, MD Public Member, City of Wilmington
- Jessica Tomaszewski, MD Nemours, Medical Residency Program
- Robert Monteleone, MD Saint Francis Hospital, Medical Residency Program

3 appointed by the University of Delaware, including representation from the College of Nursing:

- Chai Gadde
- Kathleen Matt, Ph.D College of Health Sciences
- Vacant (previously held by Sherman Townsend)

1 appointed by the Association of Delaware Hospitals to represent hospitals in Kent and Sussex Counties

 Wayne Smith - Delaware Healthcare Association

1 of whom shall be appointed by the Delaware Higher Education Office

David Barlow, Ph.D

1 appointed by Delaware State University

Vacant

Director of the Division of Public Health (ex officio member)

 Katherine Collison, MPA - Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public Health (DPH) on behalf of DPH Division Director